Daily Record: You Know What They Say About Absence…

… It makes the heart grow fonder. Supposedly. I guess Charming and I will find out, since he’s in Phoenix for the tail end of his summer break, and then he heads to Idaho to get his Bachelor’s at Brigham Young University Idaho. He’s excited, so I’m excited for him, but I miss having him in Yuma.

Taking silly pictures with a vintage Greyhound in Bisbee, AZ.
Taking silly pictures with a vintage Greyhound in Bisbee, AZ.

He keeps trying to convince me that he could pop back in any minute though, and he’s played that trick once already, so we’ll see.

Saying goodbye... but not really.
Saying goodbye… but not really.
Bisbee, AZ

It’ll be a good test for our relationship though. I’m crazy about this guy (can you tell), but I don’t want to rush into anything, because I try (and often fail) to learn from my mistakes. I’ll keep you posted, dear readers.  

"I could take this old Greyhound... but maybe I'll splurge on this even older taxi." Yeah, we're dorks.
“I could take this old Greyhound… but maybe I’ll splurge on this even older taxi.” Yeah, we’re dorks.
2 thoughts on “Daily Record: You Know What They Say About Absence…

  1. Interesting! You know I am not a Yuma guy anymore! I just came there to know more about u and have a family re-union! The second time I came for u! But I don’t think there is gonna be a third time! I did tell u right? Lol I think less of that place now!

    Like

Thoughts?

