In Which We Almost Discovered What Melted Megan Looks Like (Probably Not as Cute as Melted Puppy)

We May Have Melted a Few Brain Cells

I woke up early this morning to a loud chorus from my canine alarm clock. Someone had stopped by to post a note on my door, saying that they had to do some urgent electrical work and would be turning off the electricity to my building for a few hours. They apologized for the inconvenience. About 10 hours later, the electricity (and the AC) finally came back on, just in time to save me from a very bleak, very reconstituted future. Phew!

I am still relatively solid, but my brain cells are still recovering from their unexpected frying, so until I return to a functional temperature, no words of wisdom shall be posted. Instead, I shall post unwise words, like…

It’s okay; they only need to shut off the electricity for a couple of hours. We’ll just stay inside.

2 thoughts on “In Which We Almost Discovered What Melted Megan Looks Like (Probably Not as Cute as Melted Puppy)

Thoughts?

