He is Risen!

Stained glass at St John the Baptist's Anglica...
Stained glass at St John the Baptist’s Anglican Church http://www.stjohnsashfield.org.au, Ashfield, New South Wales. Illustrates Jesus’ description of himself “I am the Good Shepherd” (from the Gospel of John, chapter 10, verse 11). This version of the image shows the detail of his face. The memorial window is also captioned: “To the Glory of God and in Loving Memory of William Wright. Died 6th November, 1932. Aged 70 Yrs.” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

http://www.lds.org/bible-videos/videos/he-is-risen?lang=eng

This video was produced by my church to celebrate my favorite holiday of them all… Easter. (I may or may not say that about every holiday in its turn; I’ll never tell.) Sorry I couldn’t embed it, but you should click the link and watch it anyway. 🙂

The whole theme of this blog has been numbering my stars, or counting my blessings. With that in mind, the biggest star I can count is the Atonement of my Lord. I’m pretty good with words, but I lose them all when I try to describe the immensity of that sacrifice and its significance to me, so I won’t try here. It suffices me to say that I KNOW that my Redeemer lives.

PS: WordPress’s video uploader is apparently still entombed. Somebody should go wake it up.

Thoughts?

