Numbering the Stars: Wacky Friends and Thin Walls

I came home from work today exhausted and fell into bed for a nap, only to shoot up straight in the air like this poor dad (remember this game?) a little bit later because I heard someone calling my name in what sounded like panic. While I frantically searched for my glasses, I tried to place the voice… no luck.

I ran outside to see what was the matter, only to find my friend Caroline, who lives on the other side of my complex, wandering around calling for me. She was walking her dog and made a spur of the moment trip over to my side of the complex to check in on me, but didn’t know exactly which apartment to knock on.

I didn’t have much that made me laugh today, but Caroline plaintively calling my name (she must have been sick of looking for me at that point, and maybe feeling a little bit silly) did the trick. How blessed I am to have friends who care enough to embarrass themselves just for me!

One thought on “Numbering the Stars: Wacky Friends and Thin Walls

Thoughts?

