Daily Record: Snow and Mistletoe and Presents Under the Tree

I’ve been lax in the whole daily posting thing; I guess it’s a good thing it’s almost the new year– it’ll give me a chance to recommit. Meanwhile, life goes on. Here are some highlights:

  • KENNA IS HERE! She’s the best Christmas present a girl could ask for. I can’t believe she’s so grown up. She’s two, and she can count to ten, identify all her colors, foods, and favorite people, and sing just about every song she’s ever heard… for starters. She’s amazing. 
  • Christmas with my family was awesome. Fun and delicious and chatty. I have a really amazing family.
  • It’s snowing!! It’s snowing lots and lots, which makes me happy. And also, apparently, makes me sick. The sudden change in climate messed with my sinuses or something. Yuck. But I’m recovering.
  • There hasn’t been any mistletoe– or anyone to stand under it with, but that’s okay.
Thoughts?

