Numbering the Stars: Animal-Lovers and General Kindness

Every night, as I walk my dog, I like to number the stars. I think of each one as a special message of love from my Heavenly Father to me. And each night, I count an additional star for a blessing I’ve received that day.

Numbering the Stars: Animal-Lovers and General Kindness

I complain about the Timmy Hotline, but I truly am grateful for neighbors who take the time to rescue a cat, even if the cat in question doesn’t need rescuing. I believe small kindnesses make the world go ’round, and I’m glad to live among people who seem to follow the same creed.

Thoughts?

