Daily Record: The Timmy Hotline

I live in a pet-friendly complex; cats, both house-pets and strays, abound. Both of mine like to spend some time outside, especially in the evening, and Timmy in particular likes to hunt. They stay in the complex, are up-to-date on their shots, and always come back. So I don’t worry. I do think I’m going to have to start keeping them in on weekends though…

I was dreaming about something very pleasant and probably snoring when I woke to the sound of my phone an hour or so ago. Who would call at this hour? Oh, that’s right– it’s the Timmy Hotline.

It’s sort of a purr-fect storm. (I couldn’t resist).

My neighbors, who are animal-lovers and young enough to stay up on the weekends + Timmy, who has no concept of stranger-danger + Timmy’s funny walk (he’s a Manx cat with a shortened spine– it’s congenital) = “I found your cat. You’d better come get him. He’s hurt.”

Lather, rinse, repeat several times a night for the past three weekends. Apparently, cat-lovers go to bed early during the week.

Image(Here’s the gimp himself– resting after his most recent catnapping.)

Thoughts?

