Numbering the Stars: Silent Prayers

Every night, as I walk my dog, I like to number the stars. I think of each one as a special message of love from my Heavenly Father to me. And each night, I count an additional star for a blessing I’ve received that day.

Numbering the Stars: Silent Prayers

I feel so much better about life today, on one of my silent prayer days. I committed this morning to take 3 second sanity breaks as needed. I breathe deeply and send up a silent “please”. Three seconds doesn’t really allow time for eloquence, but that doesn’t matter, because I know that Father can listen through my heart.

One thought on “Numbering the Stars: Silent Prayers

Thoughts?

